Some people feel that global warming should be dealt with by governments. Others feel that it is the responsibility of individuals in society to solve the problem. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that government plays a crucial role to overcome climate change whilst some others believe that people should be cautious about solving this problem on their own. This essay agrees that government can easily resolve the causes of global warming by imposing some useful rules and regulations. Primarily, the government makes a substantial contribution to controlling global warming by inducing a new law. It is obvious that if the government levies some rules then individuals must have followed those rules. Therefore, the government should analyze the causes and impose some commands accordingly. Additionally, several vehicles running on the roads are one of the contributing factors affecting the environment and causing air contamination while the government has 100% of authority to overcome this cause. The higher authority has the right to higher excise on fuel due to which only a few public could be able to drive daily while others will use their vehicles occasionally. Moreover, deforestation is also a leading cause, which is only be avoided if the government imposes a certain rule that trees can only be cut down if needed and planting a new tree in place. Secondarily, individuals being more careful about certain factors which give rise to global warming is also a solution. However, it is obvious that not all populations are reckless about the causes, only a few people genuinely care about their environment. This is, therefore, government plays a significant role by levying certain rules on people which individuals must have to fulfil them. For instance, in United State, all states are prohibited to throw garbage otherwise, they will be charged. To conclude, while the government has a substantial role to reduce global warming, individuals must also be careful about their surroundings to overcome such phenomenon. However, as long as government and people participate to avoid climate change, there are higher chances of less climate change.