Some young people are leaving the countrside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

Urbanization has made individuals move from the countryside to cities. However, the elder citizens continue to stay in their hometown, as there are no opportunities for them in the urban areas. There are many significant side effects for this type of migration by the younger generation, both problems and solutions are discussed in the following paragraphs. In poetic words " Old age is the second childhood". Firstly, they require people for physical and mental caring and secondly, they need to stay close to their surroundings and neighbourhood. It is the duty of the children to take care of their parents and give them a feeling that they are not left alone. However, due to financial and social-pressure this responsibility is often ignored. Additionally, the gap created by time and distance made most of the older people are left uncared for and unnoticed. Even though the movement is inevitable for better financial and social security, children should consider taking their parents with them when they move to cities. Moreover, proper consideration is to be given by spending time and patiently listening to them. In case, if they are unwilling or situations are not permitting for the shift, additional care is to be taken. For instance, calling on a regular basis or visiting them more often can be a way to make them feel accompanied. To conclude migration might be essential, but the older generation must never be ignored. Moreover, it is the responsibility of offspring to look after their parents, as they have spent a lifetime taking care of their offspring.