Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people What the possible causes of this trend, and what solutions would be effective reducing crime.

Crime cases committed by youngsters are driving up around the world. I believe there are two main factors that cause this phenomenon, and some possible ways we can adopt. Perhaps the major cause associated with this is exposure to violence in the family. It is believed that family and domestic violence have profound adverse consequences on children’s mental and emotional wellbeing. According to UNICEF’s report, violence or crime experienced at a young age could lead to such misdeed in later life. Furthermore, involvement in criminal activities could be explained by economic reasons such as poverty and unemployment. In developing countries, there are a large number of young people who suffer from poor standard of living and substantially low level of salary. As a result, crimes such as pickpocketing, shoplifting, smuggling might be the profitable short-term option left for them. Turning to possible solutions, socially development program that are designed to support violence exposed young people. For instance, founding a victim helping center that provides emotional and legal supports for youths at high risk of violence. On the other hand, reducing poverty through employment seems reasonable. In addition to the creation of jobs, a productive workforce appears to be crucial, so building educated workers could break the poverty cycle. To sum up, youth crime is a complex socio-economic problem so that the solution will require a comprehensive response by the state, the institutions and the individuals.