Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It has become a habit in many people around the world to work for a significantly long amount of time while prohibiting themselves from any sort of hobby. Although, having time for leisure activities is crucial as it clears the mind and afterwards individuals are more intellectually and physically productive, more often than not, people are supposed to work hard to make actual progress and succeed. To begin with, one major merit to this fact is that the more a person strives the faster and sooner they will thrive. In particular, someone who is promoting their own company or business is bound to make the extra effort as they can’t afford to hire help. Furthermore, most people in their 20s throw themselves into their job as they are more energetic and more capable than folk of any other age and the outcomes of doing so are visible when they have grown older. Usually when these people are asked how they succeeded, when they are tremendously successful, they respond that they have endeavoured in their 20s. On the contrary, a drawback to this affair is that in order to stay mentally active and vigorous it is essential to keep amused and not always at work and that is merely attainable by growing the habit of having fun at least once a week to stay away from monotony. In conclusion, even though there are some demerits to working long hours and having no time to spend on recreation, at a certain age it is vital to effort as hard as possible to accomplish long-term goals.