The government's investment in arts, music and theater is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Many people think the government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. However, I don't think it is a waste. On the contrary, I believe profession, melody and theatre can be multiple functions in society. First of all, these places can be wonderful educational facilities. To think about that, students can approach the famous paintings in the theatre instead of seeing them in the book. In this way, they can directly appreciate the texture, colour and concept of architecture. Secondly, a piece is not only a form of craft but also a way to release stress. I still remember when I was in high school, I devoted myself to ballet and tried to forget my drawback from school affairs. Meanwhile, the music can also cultivate students' sensitivity to the taste of art. Although the world is made of by science, the human heart is constructed by art. The last but not least, the theatre is so important and we cannot forget. The play or the movie are performed inside and they can inspire the mind of the student. We may not have such a splendid and extraordinary experience like the leading character in the story. Nevertheless, we can feel life through the screen or the stage. In conclusion, individuals think it is wasteful to invest in these stages, nonetheless I disagree with this view. In my opinion, this performed performance of art is not insufficient for the city.