Many university students live with their families while others need to live away from home because their universities are in different cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages in both situations? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern and competitive world, quality education is the silver bullet to be successful. Everybody tends to get admission into a university so that he can acquire a better degree. The flagship universities are often located far from the cities where large numbers of students live. Accordingly, many of the students have no option but live away from their families in order to obtain a quality university degree. Yet others who live in the same city of the university can stay with their family. In this essay, I will discuss the both aspect of the situation: advantage and disadvantage. Staying with family has a lot of advantages while studying in university. Students can enjoy home comfort and get full support from their family and relatives. They can lead a disciplined life with the help of their parents. They have no worry to cook: mother knows very how her child likes his meals. They have free food, free rent, and free laundry. It is their place, so they can do whatever they want to. They can keep watching their favourite television programs. After all, they can take all the advantages of their familiar environment. However, there are plenty of benefits staying away from home. First of all, students can attain many imperative qualities. For example, one can learn how to deal with a complex situation independently and maturely. In addition, it also helps them to firm their confidence to encounter the world full of challenges and obstacles. Secondly, these students can make a big group in the library or canteen in order to finish next week’s assignment, when students who stay at home are snoozing on the long bus ride back to their home. Moreover, it also is a great opportunity to accomplish interpersonal skills. Last but not least, it imparts the chance to be acquainted with others’ cultures, principles, and dogma. It helps them to smash their stereotypes. In conclusion, I would like to say that university is just not a place to get a piece of paper. It is the very place where student would grow academically and personally. Therefore, students should stay at dormitory of university so that they can take full advantage of it.