It has been said, “Not everything that is learned is contained in books”. Compare and contrast the knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important and why?

Currently, there is a controversial heating a debate over the fact that “Not everything that is learned is contained in books ”. While both pieces of knowledge from books and practical experience have their own perks, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, learning insight from paperbacks can provide students with a wealth of merits. Apparently, books give them the opportunity to study deeply and have a firm grasp on various aspects, which can be a great foundation for learners to practice properly in the future. For instance, employers in the Marketing field always find it easy to work in their career since the theories they learned through books are helpful. Due to these redeeming features, it is irrefutable to note that knowledge from paperbacks plays such a vital role in a person’s future career path. Although the upsides of studying from books are widely acknowledged, there is still a myriad of pros that realistic experience can bring to students. Obviously, books give us theories but only practice can help us hone them, which means in order to cultivate the skills, a student needs to do a lot of practical exercises. Chemical experiments can be cited as a promising example, besides learning theories through books, pupils are required to do a frenzy of experiments with a view to sharpening the skills and attaining the desired liquid. Hence, the important benefits of knowledge from feasible practice can not be neglected. In conclusion, I contend that insights gained from both paperbacks and practical experience are significant since they provide students with a wealth of merits.