In today’s world of advanced science and technology, many still greatly value artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can the arts tell us about life that science cannot?

Nowadays even with the advancement of science and technology, many individuals still appreciate different types of art. In my,opinion this is due to the fact that art allows self-expression and it is a fundamental part of any civilized community. To begin with, Arts in its many forms exists in every community and culture. Arts allows people to express them-self in a way that words can not do. The great AMERICAN painter EDWARD HOPPER once said 'If I could say it in words there would be no reason to paint '. Moreover, art is natural human behaviour, humans were always interested in creating arts since time began. For example, we can see the old paintings in caves and rocks that go back to a hundred thousand years ago. This indeed is evidence that creating art is primary human behaviour. Furthermore, unlike science and technology with, the art we can express ideas and share information, Moreover, some art forms such as music have the ability to bring people altogether. And last but not least, though, art we can learn about history, It documents events and allows us to understand history. In conclusion, Arts will always remain an integral part of our life, Therefor it is important that we took care of it and preserve it.