Some people think that media should not report detail of crimes to the public. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the growing population, the crime rate is increasing too. And some individuals believe that the media must delete the crime section. I wholeheartedly disagree with this matter. And in this essay, I will explain the reasons. The main reason for this disagreement is that covering all kinds of news is one of the initial and indispensable responsibilities of the media. Thus, it must be free to report all sorts of crime news without distorting, sensation, and censorship. Because it is against democracy and freedom. For example, if the government decided to delete crime reports on television, it is a biased view of a program. In addition, criminality statistics should be reported, because it is beneficial to reduce the criminality rate. When people watch or hear the news, they will be aware of harmful accidents. Therefore, it is a viable method for preventing and reducing crime accidents in a society. For instance, by showing the program about theft, people will understand the situation and will be more careful. Moreover, by banning the violent sections from television and radio the true problem will not be solved. because it is not a remedy to cut one part of the program. Since we just show the positive news and erase crime casualties, it will not help to resolve the main issue. To illustrate, when we do not show the news about murder, it will not feasible to decrease this misfortune. In conclusion, although reporting crime statistics has a negative impact on individuals, they have this right to know the reality and what is really happening in their countries. And in my view, the media must be free to show all these accidents.