In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, public transport is one of the most beneficial features for residents in the cities that become to the argument between local people to consider whether the government should spend the huge funds in the construction of new railways line for express trains to transport from city to city or developing other existing public transport such as trams and buses. Both views will be elaborated and I will give my personal idea in this essay. According to the idea of improving railways system, firstly, many people consider that it will be the advantages for agriculture and farming in order to import and export their fresh products in the possible shortest time. The best example I would depict is Japan which is a famous country in railway structure, there have more than 10,000 railway lines. Therefore, there study and construct more lines to support local farmers to transfer their products, people in Hokkaido which is the northern of Japan are able to consume fresh tomatoes from Kyushu which is in the south after picking from the trees only 5 hours by bullet train 'Shinkansen'. Moreover, the traffic congestion on the road is another concern as the higher growth of people in the city each year, consequently own their vehicle to use in their everyday's life. On the other hand, some people oppose this idea, they are of the opinion that existing public transport must be the first priority to use the public funds. The cost might spend to improve in order to save money and tackle other serious issues for the countries such as economic, education or health. Furthermore, it is deniable that we do not need to promote and give new information about the new way of transporting which unexisted yet. Hence, many people who ever experience with existing public transport or the special group such as the elderly, children will not find the difficulty. In conclusion, it seems to me that the plan to develop a railway system with rapid trains will be beneficial for the majority of people in the countries much more than only improving the existing public transport.