Successful sport professionals can earn a great deal more than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays being a millionaire as a well-known athlete is not uncommon in societies. While some, including me, may argue that such individuals deserve to have massive income, others believe this is not fair compared to other careers. On the one hand, some people may see it as unfair. As Requiring difficult task or harsh environment in some jobs, a reasonable compensate is required, indeed. Mining or construction work can be an example of this. Additionally, many jobs, such as engineering, require years of study. although an engineer might achieve to decent income eventually, most likely, it will not be as much as a famous athlete. However, this is not the case and these jobs cannot be compared to a successful sportsman as the sports industry is colossal and completely different from other sections. On the other hand, advocate athletes may argue that these individuals deserve such high income. These people have dedicated their lives to their profession and they have to endure intense mental and physical burdens. For example, a soccer player needs to spend a considerable amount of time to improve their skills their technical and physical skills. Moreover, some of them might continue such profession for a short period since they are always in danger with the injury or on some occasions even disability. For instance, A basketball player whose ankle is injured intensely may have to leave his career for the rest of his life as he will not be able to jump. Therefore, it seems rational that they make significant money. In conclusion, as the primary reasons mentioned, while it seems unfair to some people or other majors, popular sports players deserve their salary because of the risk and suffering, they endure during their journey.