Some people think that media should not report detail of crimes to the public. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the development of digital information technology has been creating opportunities for the convenience of spreading information. Conventional press now transforms into the digital press, they may give information to the public more massively and quickly. While this development is considered to bring good effect for information transparency, others believe that not every information should be published by the media for instance detailed information about crimes. In my opinion, I agree that the media should limit the information about a crime. Firstly, detailed information about crime action will give an impact on the victims. They may have trauma when they remember the violence they have in the past. For instance, criminals on sex rape should not be explained in detail when it is released on media, there is no need explanation step by step how this criminal action was taken. On the other hand, an explanation about detailed methods of crime will also inspire others to do more advanced crime. For example, when a robber was caught up by the police and the method that the robber used was explained, it will inspire others to do another alternative method which has more probability to be caught up by the police. Because of that, the press should only report that there was a crime because the public just needs that kind of information, and the detailed information should only become notes for the police. In conclusion, although the development of information technology is good for information transparency, in some ways it can bring negative effects. The detailed information about crimes can bring trauma to the victims in the future, moreover, it also can inspire people to do the more advanced crime. Hence, limiting the report about a crime is essential.