Some people think that media should not report detail of crimes to the public. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, detailed descriptions of crimes are often shown in the media. It is a controversial issue whether the detailed information of crimes should be disclosed to the public. Personally, I believe that media should be very judicious in selecting what and how many details to report. Those who think media should broadcast detailed information about crimes may argue that it is the community's right to know. In other words, it is the basic right of citizens to know the details of crimes. Furthermore, the more criminal information people receive, the more they can protect them from the crimes. For example, reports of the details of scam cases may alert people from not being cheated. These are the reasons why the media are expected to disclose more information about criminal behaviours. Although I agree the public has the right to know about what kind of delinquency took place in society, I would like to argue that media workers should carefully pick up the relative content to release. One of the reasons is that the detailed description of crimes may cause the children who are still at a tender age to learn about the criminal process. Thus, the rate of juvenile delinquency may be increased. What is more, if the media describe cruel criminal cases in great detail, these stories may cause readers great fear which is detrimental to them. In conclusion, the media have the duty to report crimes details to the public because of their civil right and their benefits to them. However, I strongly believe that they should report the news in a balanced way, rather than highlight the details of the crime.