Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

Over the last few decades, there is a considerable increase in the number of species which are put in the red list. Many people claim that governments and public should fund more on the protection of animals, whereas opponents of this statement maintain that it worth spending money in other projects. There are many reasons why spend money on protecting animals is necessary. First, due to habitat destruction, which is commonly caused by deforestation and global warming, many animal can’t adopt fast enough. Therefore, funding for reserves is crucial. Researches have shown, a lot of species are on the verge of extinction, as the result, breeding centers need to be build to increase the number of cubs and maintain their popularity. Furthermore, poachers are a threat to them so that gorvenments have to spent on parols to protect wildlife and fight against them. On the other hands, budgets can be spent on various other thing. Money mights be spend on educating children to raise awareness. The future generation will appreciate wildlife and poaching will reduce. In fact, in many countries which have such a low living standard, people tend to do hunting for their living. By helping to raise countries ecomonic, peole bring benefits to forest and wildlife. In conclusion, It is true that funding in parols, reserves brings many benefits to animals. However, money also need to be spent on other activities such as education and economic. Having considered both sides, I firmly believe that money should be spent on wildlife protection.