An increasing number of children are overweight which could result in term of their health and healthcare. What do you think why so many children are overweight. What is to be done to solve this problem

Obesity among young children is a major concern for parents and healthcare professionals as it will affect their health and healthcare and for this, there is a number of reasons from eating habits to lack of exercise and will suggest some solutions for this issue in the next paragraphs. For having excess weight in children the biggest and foremost reason is eating junk food from fast-food restaurants which are high in saturated fats and carbohydrates,followed by the sedentary lifestyle as nowadays they prefer to watch television or play video-games means no physical exercise at all. Other contributing factors can be genetic factors in some families which play role in their being heavyweight. In schools also there is no compulsory participation in games and other physical activities as well as proper guidelines for healthy eating habits and its benefits. We can overcome this issue by working from all directions,involving parents,dieticians and health experts to shape children's diet as well as exercise routines so we can guide them to a healthy weight and sound health.Counselling youngsters for nutritious fruits and vegetables low in calory but high nutritional values. Advising for regular exercise and helping them in implementing those routines in daily life.Using bicycles for riding to school once or twice a week by celebrating bicycle day or environment days where students are encouraged to go on foot or use bicycles for the commute. To conclude,obesity in children is detrimental to health and healthcare and early interventions like changing their caloric habits and adding physical activities from the beginnings soon as detection of overweight children will help limit devastating hazards to the health.