In recent years tourists have paid attention to preserving both the culture and environment of the places they visit. However, some people think that it is impossible to be a responsible tourist. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that there is no chance for tourists to take responsibility for protecting the environment and culture of host countries. However, I disagree with this view and believe that is a worthy aim that can be achieved in various ways. Firstly, everyone should be informed about cultural heritage and its great impact on the environment. They should be more aware of their and childrens' behaviour. For instance, the young generation must be properly educated in order to avoid littering public places with a variety of rubbish such as plastic bottles or residue of food, or touching valuable items like statues, special documents, famous pictures and others. Moreover, there should not be promoted cultural differences between both local and international humanity. A bright example of this can be India, where cows are established as sacred animals. Nevertheless, some individuals may bring beef or eat it, breaking Indians' religion. Additionally, there is a rule that people are not allowed to chew gum. Unfortunately, as a result of bad awareness and poor preparation for visiting foreign countries, similar situations occur and the nations change their minds about these individuals. Also, the community of Tangier in Morocco have done a lot of efforts such as recruiting about 70 security agents in all museums of the city and plentiful signs hanging at the main door for giving more details about the story of each building. In conclusion, some personalities can not be responsible towards cultural and environmental areas they went to. Although, others claim that it is impossibly to follow all foreign rules. I believe, that with the help of appropriate education the risk of law-breaking and losing the liability, will be minimized totally.