We live in an electronic age. It is easier to be connected by technology, yet many people seem no closer to feeling happy in their lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One major develpopment developments in this era is the ease with which information and communication devices have linked up individuals around the world. Despite this recorded success, many persons have become unexcited about their condition. This essay agrees with the view that digital platforms have contributed to human suffering by destroying our traditional ways of social interaction and exposing folks to stress. To begin with, modern gadgets have enabled youngsters to simply access each other online. However our cultural ways of physical meeting which encourages bonding has been abandoned by this generation. Consequently, many teenagers live with a sense of isolation that often leads them to feeling moody due to loss of joy. For example, a student in my street recently committed suicide. However, investigation revealed that he had stopped mingling with family members, who were living under the same roof with him for about a week, despite maintaining contact with an online community. Furthermore, newer computers now come with a lot of softwares that had made some pupil to be spending long hours surfing the internet. Incidentally, increased screen time has been known to be associated with stress due to the many updates that pops up during sessions. Consequently internet users become frustrated, unhappy and distressed because of these interferences. For example, while preparing for an urgent presentation last week, I spent long hours online to gather materials. Unfortunately, the advert that pop up frequently made it so stressful that I had to pay someone to help me out. In conclusion, android phones have made access to friends simpler nowadays. However, I agree that it has also made citizens unhappy due to the stress associated with it usage and the breakdown of the traditional means of social cohession.