A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

Nowadays, governments are trying to improve the lifestyle of their people. This situation has more advantages to the urban areas rather than the rural fields. In this essay, l will try to explain the problems of these situations with their solutions. It is true that improvements in a country have more benefits to the citizens because people have more opportunities to live in comfort with a comfortable transport system, new buildings and factories in cities. However, these improvements could be a threat to the lifestyle of those who are living in the city. Thus, there are problems such as increasing traffic jams and air pollution from new plants. People of rural areas may want to move to the urban areas as cities are developed and then the countryside might become less productive. In conclusion, it seems to me that revolution of the standard of living in a country may have problems to country but I believe government should take a measure to solve these issues.