Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

It's a well-known fact that human activity along with technological progress badly influences bio-diversity and results in the extinction of different species. In my,essay I will highlight the main causes of the destruction of flora and fauna and possible solutions to this problem. The two main reasons for species' disappearance are the change in their habitats and the extended usage of natural resources. When humans transform the environment due to massive industrialization, they destroy animals' surroundings. For instance, the growth of automobile production leads to the construction of new roads and motorways. Builders cut down trees and cement the soil ruining the environment. As a result, many animals and plants die out. Taking into consideration the increased harvesting that results in the overuse of water resources of the particular area and makes them exhausted. For example, the overexploitation of the Aral Sea waters in benefit of local farming, became one of the most dangerous ecological disasters of Central Asia. Thus, these destructive actions often ruin flora and fauna and cause the extinction of bio-diversity. However, there are some possible solutions to these problems - the protection of untouched areas and rising social awareness among the population. If we aim to save species from dying out, we must minimize the population's harmful interference in natural processes and reduce the supply of natural deposits. For,example the activity of ecological monitoring aims to protect nature. Moreover, the dangers of natural extinction and their results must be popularized at kindergartens and schools. As an example, add some lessons dedicated to the environment and its present condition. Our community should be more conscious and responsible for neighbouring human beings and avoid any kind of overuse. To conclude, due to the technological revolution, some activities became harmful to our ecosystem. However, we can significantly shorten bio-organisms withdrawal by protecting habitats and enlightening the population about this problem.