Nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and, for some, it even acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

In the modern world television is an essential gadget. It is no more be considered as a luxury, but a necessity. The essay is intended to establish with examples, how television has revolutionised the world by becoming one of the most significant electronic devices, which helps the population to gain information across the globe and act as a companion Due to globalization and technological advancement, viewers are free to access news from different media channels. Moreover, breaking news that is aired as soon as it happens makes people aware of recent development and urges viewers to take necessary steps. For instance, if a war or emergency is declared, citizens can go to safety shelters as insisted by the concerned authorities. Additionally, visual media also aids in spreading awareness among the people and its contribution in the event of the Covid cannot be ignored. Apart from the knowledge side,the entertainment aspect of visual devices is never to be ignored. Firstly, they give us relief from boredom, revives our mood and make us entertained. If someone claims this device as his companion there is nothing wrong with it. For instance, when a person is lonely he can watch his favourite sports or movies or music if he wants which can make him happier. Lastly, different applications available can help people to be engaged. to conclude although television has its own demerits and disadvantages, it is still a medium to spread news and awareness and its significance cannot be ignored.