The primary purpose of public libraries is to provide books, and they should not waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi-tech media such as computers, software, videos, and DVDs. To what extent you agree or disagree.

In this present-day world, it has to be said that, libraries have to spend funds on books rather than hi-tech media such as computers,software, videos and DVDs. We are living in a golden digital epoch so it is very easy to get digital book forms on the internet.Sometimes public libraries can not provide limited resources like books to the public due to the lesser number, the outcome is violence in libraries between people for a specific book.In this case, digital books are a blessing and very easy to handle.I disagree with this theme and this treatise will highlight the disagreement in detail with appropriate examples. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that the hi-tech media have an imperative role in public libraries. For instance, a seminal study was conducted by scholars of IIT, Mumbai about the importance of digital books in public libraries. The result shows about 75% of public libraries are running over digital books rather than paper books, owing to the lack of paper books in libraries, they have been started to provide technology in libraries to get a digital book for all.In the light of this relevance, the government have started to provide more funds to libraries to improve technology. In conclusion,it has to be reiterated that, the importance of digital books is increasing every day as decreasing physical books. So it has to be spent more funds on digitisation rather than only paper book preservation.Apart from that,the authorities can curtail the violence in the library because of the lack of paper books.