Besides a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Regardless of many benefits, some people claim that the internet poses many threats to society. I strongly agree with this opinion because it exposes people to toxic contents and causes harm to our health Firstly, with a huge flow of information, it’s very difficult to censor digital content. So bad creators can freely spread harmful data which lead to meaningless arguments, cyberbullying, and sometimes, endanger the lives of its users. For instance, In order to get more click rates and benefits, many “adult” websites advocate the abuse of women. Because of that, they are vulnerable to sex trade and even slavery. Secondly, the internet has a negative influence on people’s well-being. Compare to earlier generations, we spend too much time on social media instead of connecting to others in person. As a result, we feel less emotionally satisfied, more isolated, and eventually lead to mental illness like depression or anxiety. Research shows that depression rates in internet users are higher than non-users by 38%. In conclusion, cyberspace is the source of many issues. However, the internet is still an essential part of our life because of the convenience it brings to life. Therefore, in order to protect ourself, we should educate people about the web and its consequences.