In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that many corporations publicize their products as newly developed in some manners. Boosting up their product sales and beating their competitors are the reasons why some businesses advertise in that way. I believe that this advertising method has lots of positive effects in terms of technological progress and stimulating healthier competition in a certain market. First of all, in order to increase their sales, many producers advertise their product as the new one. That is because most customers tend to buy a breakthrough product that has new features. Thus, if some companies promote their new products, more customers will come to their shops and order their products. Another reason is that many producers want to beat up their competitors. For instance, Samsung always releases and advertises their new gadgets every year for winning their competition with Apple. In my point of view, this particular method has many positive impacts, such as encouraging technology innovation. People nowadays consider buying a product based on its pioneering feature. Therefore, many companies race with each other to invent new things and implant them in their products, and they expect it will be accepted on the market. Furthermore, promoting healthier competition is also a positive effect of advertising new products. For advertising new products, they must develop new stuff so that many customers would love to buy it. As a result, many companies have a myriad of innovations to not lose their market. This business behaviour will assure that not a single company will conquer its product market. In conclusion, marketing a product as a new one in the market is done by many corporations because they want to increase their sales figures and win the competition with others. This method has benefits, such as promoting innovation and healthier competition.