Nowadays, it’s not only large companies that might be able to make movies. Digital technology enables anyone to produce films. Do you think that it’s a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is recently pointed out that a film company can not only produce films but also every individual can make such entertainment content by himself by using digital technology. In my opinion, this trend is most disadvantaged because it can lead to widespread fraud information and an increased number of unemployed workers in the film industry, which may be a harmful influence on society as a whole, although it can bring the development of creative skills. One of the negative aspects is that enjoying digital technology can encourage creators to spread daut information more easily because there is a possibility of no strict regulation for broadcasting their films today. For example, a film provided by companies normally are investigated by a public organization for advertisement. However, a film made by an individual is streamed on an online platform is a high possibility. Thus, such films can highly include fake information which likely confuses people. Another flaw is that there is a possibility for a number of people who engage in the movie industry to lose their works when their jobs are replaced with digital technology, and then it can be recognized the lives of the number of people are likely influenced. This is because in general, making a film are created by an enormous number of people such as actors, producers and photographers. Reducing their working opportunities can become one of the risks for an unencouraged economy due to their large working population. On the other hand, as a beneficial side, it can be also said that taking digital technology can develop people ’s creative skills. Producing films by using this advanced tool possibly bring a chance for people to express their imagination. Due to the difficulty to find an opportunity to create artwork on daily basis normally, it can be recognized advantage for practising their creative skill. In conclusion, developing digital technology for making films is a mostly negative skill because it affects society as a whole is a high possibility despite a benefit for enhancing people ’s creativity.