You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Online shopping is becoming increasingly popular in today's era. Most of the time, it is more advantageous, while sometimes it is not. With the latest trends and technological advancements, people are getting many choices when it comes to shopping. One such category of this is buying it electronically. There are so many things which can be bought such as books, groceries, etc. Booking train or flight tickets at cheaper rates can be done from websites and mobile applications. For example, due to the increased competition, providers are often selling plane tickets at very competitive rates. Hence, the end consumer is getting an advantage from this. Moreover, while surfing, individuals don't have to put their foot outside of their homes. Also, it is available 24 hours and 7 days. So, it becomes easier to shop on your own time. Nevertheless, there are a few disadvantages too of buying stuff through internet. For an instance, Many consumers avoid online purchasing because it lacks connection with the products, which can only be achieved while shopping offline. Some older people are also getting scammed while buying from the e-store. So, they are more comfortable visiting a nearby shop and buying things. Many times, men and women get confused after seeing so many options while browsing through the portal. Well, while buying it locally the salesperson would only show the best suitable options for them. In a nutshell, it can be argued that offline ordering is the best. However, online spending benefits largely where mankind is running short on time. The effortless experience that is provided while browsing via computers clearly outweighs the physical mode of getting goodies.