When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays,traditional skills are becoming obsolete because of the advancement in technology.But in my,opinion I partially disagree that it would be pointless to try save them.I will expound my viewpoint in the following paragraphs. Firstly,many people still use traditional methods and still many older people really on the traditional practices. For instance,many still use radio even the technology gave us television to listen music and news and most of us still wear handmade fabric clothes and many cook food in the traditional pots and on natural induction even after lots of gadgets. Moreover,many of us still prefer the traditional method instead of modern technology, for example,we still use bicycles instead of fast cars which excretes a lot of pollution. Secondly,many of us know that for the much older communities it is harder to adopt modern technology and they do not feel comfortable using them for example,still many older parents love to meet their children physically rather than on video calls. However,on the other,hand technology help us in certain ways like washing machines for washing clothes,dishwasher for cleaning utensils without consuming any time and many gadgets for cleaning the house,these devices made our day to day life much easier than before. In conclusion,some traditional methods are still in use and it is going to take a long time for technology to replace these because some methods are still better than modern gadgets.