In many cities of the world, traffic congestion is a serious problem.   What are the causes and what can be done about it?

Traffic congestion is the biggest issue in the number of cities over the globe and reasons could be from,increasing number of personal vehicles as well as migration of people to urban areas for living and solution can be limiting the entry of vehicles in rush hours and promoting public transport by every possible means. Long queues on the roads in metro cities are the largest headaches for governing bodies of those countries and contributing factors for this, firstly, a growing number of private vehicles for commute,followed by lack of convenient public transport services which can provide timely and efficient services for daily travellers for job and business. People with better financial status are buying vehicles for recreation purposes and this can add up to the traffic congestion.Outdated road infrastructure can be another reason for the above-mentioned problem because it fails in establishing smooth traffic on roads. Solution of long-lasting traffic is not easy at all and it will require efforts from the public as well as government authorities to work together.Governments can restrict the entry of vehicles to the city centres during rush hour by banning personal vehicles and establishing public transport for access to the city centres.Encouraging people to commute by using bicycles whenever possible and offering incentives to the regular users for their compliance to requests. Moving some public offices in outskirts of the city so fewer people need to enter into the city. In conclusion, traffic issues are man-made problems and can be resolved by using the above suggestions plus constantly keeping eyes on updates in science and technologies for better solutions to the trouble.