in some areas of the us a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. what is your opinion about this?

Recent years have witnessed a curfew for teenagers which has caused a heated debate of whether teenagers are not allowed to be out of their homes after a particular time at night. The views on this issue vary from person to person. From my point of view, before showing my own opinion, I do think it is necessary to analyze both sides of this thorny problem. Those who support the curfew for teenagers tend to present the following reasons. To begin with, teenagers are unable to identify right from wrong, therefore some people intentionally push crime activity through teenagers and most of the criminal activities usually happen during late-night, thus based on protecting teenagers, people think this is a sufficient reason to insist on curfew for teenagers. In addition, implementing the curfew have benefits for teenagers ’ studying because they can spend their time at night for study. However, other people may explore this issue from another angle. The viewpoint is that curfew is a policy used for controlling people’s social activities, furthermore the limitation of personal freedom. This may work for the authoritarian state, but not in a democratic country like the USA. In addition, parents have an obligation to teach their children to tell right from wrong, rather than supporting a policy to prevent teenagers away from the criminal activities that possibly occur at late night. Because ultimately teenagers become adults, they may still engage in criminal activities, if they haven’t been coached well to tell right from wrong. In summary, although it is a very difficult conclusion to this issue, I would not hesitate to assent to the later viewpoint because I am fully convinced that the curfew shouldn’t be imposed in some regions of the USA.