Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this present era, the quality of life of individuals has changed drastically, providing them with a plethora of options. These choices include an increase in job opportunities and freedom in deciding family life. I strongly agree that people have more alternatives compared to the previous generation by pointing out the variations in the job market and a more progressive view of the significant others. Firstly, in comparison to the 1990s the enhancement in technology and science, opened a wide range of career options thereby reducing poverty and the unemployment rate. Until the early 2000 the main occupation was farming, farmers faced a lot of difficulty during that time due to a lack of knowledge in marketing and weather conditions that destroyed the crops and thereby yearned for less money. Whereas, these days there are many vacancies in the IT sector and even robotics provide high salaries and assurance in jobs. Secondly, due to more youngsters prioritizing career, it has led to family planning and having kids in their 30s or 40s but advancement in science has made it possible to do this by providing various options like freezing eggs, surrogacy and treatments for infertility. This has provided this generation with choice for focusing on their personal development rather than focusing on their personal development rather than focusing on kids. To conclude, in this essay I have clearly mentioned how we have more freedom of choice in comparison with the older generation which can elevate the living quality and be more stress-free.