Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people think relatives are supposed to incentivize their kids into participating in group activities, while others support letting the younger ones figure it out what to do with their free time on their own. This essay discusses both sides of this argument and explains why I believe being in a group is better. Some believe parents should support their children into being part in a team in their free time. The first benefit is that by participating in group activities, kids can develop their social skills more easily, by learning how to work in a group. For instance, after my niece started going to volleyball classes, she became more open to teamwork at school. Another reason is that communication skills are also improved. This results from having to express their thoughts more clearly and learning how to actively listen others' opinions. However, others feel that children are supposed to learn what to do to occupy themselves when they are alone. The most significant reason is that it is important to let them develop their independence. This is because it will give them the opportunity to think for themselves. In particular, independent children learn how to problem-solve more easily. Moreover, it allows them to discover more about themselves. This is due to having to think more deeply about their preferences and dislikes. In conclusion, I believe both sides of the argument have merits. However, overall, I think the advantages of learning how to teamwork and the communication skills improvement outweigh the disadvantages of sometimes not knowing how to solve a problem on their own or lacking personal knowledge. Furthermore, in my opinion, personal knowledge can be enhanced with help from their parents, by them estimulating estimating their children's thought process regarding their feelings and opinions.