Some people believe that visitor to other countries should follow local customs and behavior, others disagree and think that the host country welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With growing the number of travelling globally, whether tourists should adapt to the new behaviour and appearance of that country or host should accept the differences of cultures has become more critical than ever. This essay will discuss both views and why tourists should hold the responsibility. On the one hand, there are several reasons why the host countries should compromise with the visitors. Since they may not be aware of their language and all appropriate traditions of that country, they will not be able to communicate sufficiently and learn the right attitudes needed. Thus, it seems more efficient for the destined country to show hospitality and respect the discrepancies. For instance, for an American who travels to middle east countries will be so challenging to learn their culture in such a short time. In addition, accepting diversities would bring many benefits to the host. By doing so, tourists will discover a new culture, and people of that country will acquire new knowledge from the visitors' culture or attitude. Therefore, despite the merits, it seems more effortless for the host to do so. On the other hand, visitors need to follow the new rules for several causes. While in some traditions some behaviour is usual, in others are not. So it is better to obey the visiting place culture as some behaviour might be against their law. For example, a none-Muslim travelling to Iran may face some difficulty if she doesn't wear a hijab due to religion. Moreover, it is more common sense that tourists follow the rules as there will be just a few of them compared to a country's population. In my perspective, following the new place's culture would be more beneficial, manageable, and practical for the travellers. In conclusion, despite all the cultural and behavioural differences, tourists need to comply with them due to the primary reasons mentioned.