More and more business meetings and business training have taken place on the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Business services have become ubiquitous in the world today, and this even can be seen more often in form of meetings or training. Notably, it is believed that the advantages of these platforms appearing on the Internet outweigh their disadvantages. Analyzing the time efficiency as well as some reductions in cost for meetings they bring to the modern working pattern will show this. Firstly, having conferences online via apps can conveniently decrease the time which can be possibly spent on actual ones. Take Google Meet as an example, this application has tools for a number of useful and instant actions ranging from setting up rooms to showing presentations under a click of a button. Therefore, these kinds of software enable people to produce an online gathering without any inconvenience regardless of face-to-face interaction. To conclude, people can save a huge sum of time by deducting stages for preparation such as travelling or getting projectors ready to use. Secondly, it is also viable to use apps in order to cut expenses. For instance, instead of renting rooms to meet people, hosting appointments online through free applications is more sensible. Primarily, if fees for equipment, halls can drastically be cut, the budget for an organization will surely be retained. Finally, the open technological function can provide a more economical solution. In terms of the downside, it is suggested that lacking security should be the only available drawback. To illustrate, some hackers can take advantage of technology faults to steal information. This means that there is a chance for companies' data to be leaked out. However, with the gradual improvement from developers, firewalls should be able to block these illegal actions in a foreseeable future. In conclusion, bringing business meetings online can be compared with a double-edge sword that contains both negative and positive sides. Despite having the risk of thieves, time and expenditure savings should be more worth considering. It is also predicted in a near future, due to advances in security systems, the negativity can be eliminated and online gathering will be the trend.