Some people think nowadays children have too much freedom. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many today would argue that the young generation in this era has a myriad of freedom. since most children have the chance to make their own decisions and most teenagers tend to live alone relatively at a younger age, this writer completely agrees with the given notion. In the following essay, this writer wishes to further discuss this topic. To begin with, in this Millenium both parents are busy due to their work-related commitments and their children may be staying at daycare centres or with their grandparents. As a result, these youngsters have the freedom of making their own decisions like selecting their foods, clothes and entertainment. For example, according to the latest research published by Oxford University, children in this decade tend to take their own choices compared to the same age group in the last decade. At the same time, most youngsters around the world like to leave their parents at a very young age and they tend to do a job while studying. Although this trend is more common in developed nations, children in underdeveloped countries also behave like this due to various reasons. Although, this development is common among youngsters, at this decade children tend to live alone at a very younger age than the previous decades. For instance, according to a study conducted by a research team in America, the average age of leaving children their home in this decade is 14 y, while in the last decade it was 15.5y. In conclusion, most people opine that children in this era have more freedom compared to previous generations. Since most youngsters leave their home very early age and children take their own decision more often than previous, this writer is in complete agreement with the given notion.