Some people say that spending time to develop a successful career is more important. Others say that spending time with friends and family is more important.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is said that investing time in order to succeed in a career is more essential than devoting time with friends and family while others say one should cherish their moment in his intimate society. This is not a trivial question to answer, yet this essay will discuss both sides in the following paragraphs. Recently, "work and life balance" has been considered a popular issue around the world as people struggle with competitions to achieve a better life. Therefore, the higher the costs of living becomes, the more successful job is demanded which means people have to invest long hours in their work. For example, a number of employers pay their employees overtime fees, encouraging them to work harder. In addition, the amount of achievement is directly proportional to the hours of working. This can be seen with Eylon Musk who spends at least 13 hours daily to propel his company Telsa to the top of the world's economy chart. Additionally, everyone desires to earn self-esteem from their career society rather than being unemployed and doing household chaos. On the other hand of the scale, people might go through a hustle and bustle life every morning but they need to return home at the end of the day. Even though having a career can fulfil the material needs, close relationships with family members and friends can grant inner contentment. For instance, affection and care are things that cannot be earned from a high salary. This is proved by the higher statistic of juvenile criminal cases in which children who spend lesser time with their parents are more likely to commit crimes in public. last but not least, as money is not the currency of family love and bondage, people should add value in occupying as much time as they can for their children, friends and parents while they have such an opportunity to do so. In conclusion, it is not surprising that people are dazzled by wealth instead of those who are experiencing ups and downs together with them. However, everyone desired a guaranteed tomorrow. To my way of thinking, reliance on one side might not be a wise decision since both views address their own role.