With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

Many young kids have the worldwide web and the social accounts as they have the mobile phones in hand which put them into a situation which they face consequences which have negative impact on them and arise problems. I agree with parents having to limit the usage of the internet. firstly I want to discuss about the usage of the internet by the kids and secondly how it affects them without the supervision of their parents. To begin with, the children are becoming addicted to many derogatory websites which are widely available on the internet. These unethical and immoral activities on the internet have a disastrous impact on the mentality of young people. Due to the technology has been tremendously changing; kids are fast in using them. The advancement, lead the kids having accounts in different social media platforms and sometimes have its consequences which affect the ability of the kid to think and develop. For example, the kids of 11-14 years of age have accounts in Social media platforms like Instagram, influenced them to an extent that they speak abusive words. As a result, parents should prevent access to these sites and monitor their children's use of them at home, ensuring that their children are protected from the indecent info available on the internet. Secondly, there is a societal evil known as " Internet bullying," which is on the rise. For example, parents letting the kids having time intervals on the usage of internet and keeping an on their behavior can reduce the number of internet bullying. In conclusion, the kids have to understand the difference in using the internet wisely and not having problems and parents having supervision on their kids but without affecting the kids freedom are necessary.