some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, technology become massive and easier to use for many public. It can be used for many purposes, such as work, business, education, the addition of knowledge, or even entertainment. Because of that changes, some people think that the development of technology makes us more social. In my opinion, I completely agree that technology has led us to be more social people. Firstly, by the machinery for telecommunication that we have now, we can communicate without physically meeting. There is a positive point that can save our budget for transportation, or even time to keep in touch with the colleague. For example, the community now conduct meetings and seminars just by online application, so that is more efficient and effective by time and cost. However, as a human, we still need direct social interaction to fill up our natural necessities. Another point to consider is that technology spreads the news and information faster and wider. This day, the public has the account to reach out to others on social media, such as Facebook, Twitter, Email, Whatsapp, Instagram and many more, so that can easily make new friends or relatives. Those social media create no distance between people, therefore they always feel close by others. They can interact with each other anytime without worrying about time. However, the use of social media has to be defined wisely, because there is real life to face that is more important and crucial for us. In conclusion, the technologies that are available now are so helpful and make people more convenient to reach each other. Besides that, people have to be wise and smart to deal with these changes.