Teenagers should have regular exams at secondary school as this will prepare thembetter for life after leaving school. Do you agree or disagree?

Exams are an important feature of secondary education. However, there is contention over whetherfrequent exams prepare students for post-school life. I believe that teenagers should be givenregular give regular exams as this will provide useful practice before they go on to be assessed in universityand university also help develop a range of skills which are essential in the world of work.Having frequent exams at high school ensures that teenagers have had ample examination practicebefore continuing to higher levels of education.In further education, it is almost certain thatstudents will be tested in one way or another. This may be practical (for example, a vocationalcourse will require students to pass practical exams) or academic (university students areevaluated on ‘coursework’ type tests, formal end-of-year exams, or a combination of both). Hence, exams at secondary school provide a foundation of experience which prepares teenagers for thetests they will encounter in further education.Regular exams also push teenagers to develop a range of skills that are useful in the world of work. For example, taking an exam requires a student to plan, prepare, and perform in the test, thusdeveloping this developing time management capability, resiliency, and the ability to deliver under pressure. Theseskills are invaluable in a professional setting, where it is essential to be able to organise theworkload the work load and meet deadlines.The more exams that teenagers have in high school, the greater theopportunity to develop such skills.In conclusion, I would argue that teenagers should be given regular exams at secondary schoolbecause they provide useful practice for future tests in further education and develop a range ofskills that help teenagers when they start work