Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your aswer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

Many people consider that children are wasting their time if they spend their time leisure time doing non-educational activities. I totally disagree with this view. I believe that good leisure activities give children massive positive energy and help them develop their mind and body. I will give my reasons in the following essay. To start with, children do what they want to do in their free time can help the brain function promote thinking. Such as playing computer games, playing ball games with friends, etc. It can help establish good and deep friendships as well as they learn new things and develop great habits. In addition, Going hiking can also allow children to discover the beauty of the natural environment and allow them to observe more fresh things they have never seen before. These activities provide children to expand their horizons. On the other hand, participating in educational leisure trips is also good for a child’s future. For example, sign up for a book club, learn an instrument, or learn something they are interested in. Reading clubs can provide children with numerous knowledge. Learning a musical instrument might allow kids to discover what they are interested in earlier and nurture them. These activities are very educational but it doesn’t mean that non-education activities are negative. In conclusion, I completely believe that all activities that children participate in during their leisure time have a positive impact on them are educational or not. It is a huge help for the future development of the kids. The time that they spend on it is worth it and not wasted.