Experts say that older people stay healthy when they spend time with others.nowadays older people experience loneliness and poor health conditions.what are the causes of this and suggest some solutions

Modern society has forced people to work round the clock, leaving little or no time to share with older people, which is affecting their health. It is agreed that loneliness affects the elderly`s health conditions. There are multiple reasons why younger generations are no longer connecting with older generations. Such as the demanding expenses of life, in addition to the fact that most the young ones, no longer value or enjoy the company of the elders as a result of the abundant entertainment platforms. Firstly, today`s life imposes many expenses, multiple bills to pay and taxes. Thus, financial security and freedom became a dream for everyone, therefore most people in the present time are over-occupied with their jobs, trying to maximize their income, and develop their careers as fast as possible, this has left them overwhelmed, with no spare time to communicate with the elder ones and ease their loneliness. Second, old people are very welcoming in nature, and fun to be around, they share nice stories, which takes us on journeys, filled with fantastic experiences. However, as a result of technology, A vast number of entertainment options are available. People are no longer excited about visiting elderly people, for,example youth would prefer to spend a night watching a movie, rather than visiting their grandparents. Lastly, I believe that we all need to be reminded of how valuable our elder people are, thus we need to take a break from our busy lives to re-assess our priorities, and dedicate time for them. We need to re-learn how delightful being beside them is. Some of us are lucky that they still have their elder family members alive, these people should visit them as much as they can, before it is too late.