The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, there have been arguments about what is the aim of science, while some people believe that the main goal of science is to improve people ’s lives. This essay completely agrees with this view because science contributed to the development of medical and health systems recently and lots of scientific research makes our lives easier and faster. On the one hand, scientific studies related to medicine have been discovered by scientists to treat different types of diseases and help patients from suffering and dying. All these researches are because of the development of science and we know the aim of these studies is to help people. For instance, in 2020, the death rate from COVID-19 was around 300 thousand in the Middle East, and many scientists tried their best to discover a vaccine for that dangerous disease. By 2021, scientists found the vaccine and helped millions of people from the risk of death due to that virus. On the other hand, recently science made our lives easier and better. However, these discoveries led to the development of technologies that are very useful and beneficial for people ’s lives such as phones we use almost every moment to communicate, research or even learn something. To illustrate, many people study online or learn new skills through their advice without needing to go to school or college to learn and also stuck in traffic as well, people find learning on the internet much easier and quicker than going to college, owing to the development of science that makes our lives easier and faster. In conclusion, I believe that the most important part of science is to improve people ’s lives and that the results of our lives recently are getting easier and better, and many scientific studies assist lots of people to avoid some serious health problems and treatment most hazardous conditions.