In a number of countries ,some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railways lines for very fast friends between cities .others believe the money should be spend on improving existing public transport.

People have different views about whether it is better to spend a large amount of money on new railways for fast trains among cities or improvement of existing public transportation. In my point of view, the funds of the country Should be spent on new railways. on the one hand, if countries spend money on railways they will gain some benefits in different aspects. Firstly,commuting by trains is safer.they have their own specific path, so the risk of coincident will decrease. Actually, we almost never hear about trains accidents. Secondly, they have a high capacity to carry more passengers and cargo simultaneously.So, it may lead to a decrease in the cost of shipping. Finally,due to high speed and particular pathway, trains never get stuck in traffic and they arrive at their destinations on time,according to their scheduled timetable. So, people can trace their plans effectively, in an era that time plays an important role in many businesses to succeed. On the other hand,spending funds on the improvement of existing public transport, such as taxis and buses, has also some benefits. At first, more people use them because they are in touch everywhere and cheap.the other reason is improving existing construction cost less than building new ones for governments. Despite these advantages,due to their obvious limited capacity to transport pupils,more buses and taxis are needed to handle the problem. By increasing the number of vehicles on the roads, CO2 emissions from exhausts increases and leads to air pollution and other environmental problems. In conclusion, although both railways and public transportation have various advantages, I think it is better to spend money on railway construction.