Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some specialists maintain that students will benefit tremendously if they can acquire another foreign language from an early age, such as the age in primary school instead of in secondary school. As far as I am concerned, I think the benefits far outweigh the drawbacks involved if children start learning from primary school. From the human brain developing aspect, the earlier a new language is learned, the more acceptable and digestible it is for children. This is because they have not developed a fixed mode of thinking about languages when they are at a very young age. More specially, people are easy to be influenced by their native dialect when they start learning a second language, such as pronunciation rules and sentence structure. If kids have access to a new language from primary school, the less influenced they will be by original thought patterns. Therefore, they can obtain the new language more easily and quickly. In contrast, they may feel some degree of the struggle of a second language by being formed thought system if starting from secondary school. Although it is advantageous for children to study a foreign language at primary school, they also have to face higher study pressure from a young age. For example, the main courses are the first language and math at the moment in most primary schools. if factoring the second language into the curriculum, will undoubtedly increase children's academic burden and reduce their free time for extra-curricular activities, such as playing sports or learning arts. In conclusion, the pros outweigh the cons if children can acquire a second language from primary school. Otherwise, they have to put more effort into gaining a foreign language if they learn from a late age.