Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

It is true that some people believe that the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. Money is important in life indeed but this is not everything. There are other things in life as well which makes us satisfied. We cannot imagine our lives without money. We can fulfil our basic needs such as food, clothes and shelter with money. Apart from the basic needs, it is not possible to afford medical treatments, children's education and other household expenditures without money. Now, there is no limit to human needs. If we are able to save enough money, we can secure our futures. In addition, we can afford holidays and happening leisure times. Moreover, we can lead a decent life only if we have a lot of money. Thus, money can bring materialistic happiness in life. On the other hand, this is not the only reason for happiness. Happiness comes from within. Peace is the other key factor of being happy in life. If we have a good relationship in our personal lives, we can lead a peaceful life. A good relationship at work is also important for a peaceful life. Hence, having a good relationship is one factor. Apart from that, if we do not have too much expectation from life, we would be happy with whatever we get even if it is a small thing. Furthermore, if, we do not try to control what is going to happen and go with the flow, can keep our minds calm and peaceful. Another important secret of happiness is, to be empathetic with others. If we can stop thinking of “I” and start thinking of “You” or “We”, can be happy with the happiness of others. In conclusion, although some people think that having a lot of money can only make a person happy, there are many other reasons as well, which makes us happy.