In some countries, children are often told that can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some nations, parents are giving a piece of advice to their kids that the key to being a successful person in the future is by working hard. Related to this statement, there are several benefits and drawbacks which will I explain in this essay. On the one hand, advice about trying hard is having some advantages for children. Firstly, children will have an opportunity to achieve their goals. They can push themselves to be more active in learning. For example, they can study hard in their school and get high marks. As result, they would have a high profile in their CV which is good for their future career. In addition, a child would have a good character, particularly competitiveness. For instance, being a student they will invest their time to learn about their subjects which would give a positive impact on their academic performance. Consequently, if they are getting older, they can compete with their peers to obtain their dream job. On the other hand, giving advice about working hard can bring some negative impacts for the younger people which connected with their mental and attitude. First and foremost, young citizens perhaps tend to pressure themselves to fulfil their to-do list. This means that they do not have time to enjoy their child's life due to the fact that they spend their time just for study without playing some games with their classmates. Furthermore, this statement is likely persuading a child to do anything for their dream. This means that it is having the possibility for young citizens to commit inappropriate attitudes such as cheating and selfishness. In conclusion, delivering a message is bringing some benefits for young generations which are having a good prospect to their future career and more competitive. However, these words also would give negative impacts on them.