Many people these days have computer, laptops, telephones at their homes for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons

In today's world, various kinds of technology devices are used to get jobs done at home. While there are some benefits, several problems also emerge. From my point of view, the benefits of being able to work from own property outweigh the drawbacks. In this essay, I will elaborate on both views in detail. To begin with, flexibility in labour hours and location is a prime benefit of working from home. Workers take their responsibilities to manage their working hours. In simple terms, they can have lunch or snacks as they wish. It is even possible to run errands during the daytime which is almost impossible if a person is working regular 8 to 5 hours. Additionally, it allows workers to work in the living room, bathroom, backyard, or anywhere they would feel comfortable. Secondly, there is no need to commute to offices and that consequently leads individuals to save their precious time and money. Therefore, people are able to spend more time and money on leisure. On the other hand, it is undeniable that there are also some disadvantages there. For instance, there is no clear separation between work and leisure time. Since their working areas are in the living premises, they are easily get distracted. Therefore it can be hard for some to switch gears and concentrate on jobs. Another problem that may arise is employees' mental breakdowns because of the lack of in-person interactions and physical contact with coworkers. Having online communication leads people to create feelings of isolation, loneliness, and disconnect. To sum up, although it might cause some problems for employees, I think these advantages outweigh the disadvantages.