Some people think that current environmental issues are global problems and should therefore be dealt with by the government. Others think that these problems can only be dealt with by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, due to globalization and industry revolution the population has been increasing from past 10 years. Some masses think, that the government should deal with global problems like current environmental issues. However, others think, that these problems can only be dealt with by individuals. In my opinion, I partially agree with both the views. this essay will discuss both sides of argument in detail. Firstly, the government should take intative to clear the wastage dumped in the water bodies like sea`s and river`s. They need to encourage communities to use paper bags and organic materials to reduce the pollution caused by plastic and other harmful materials. For example, the government should make an awareness programes programs around the city or town to encourage use of organic materials to reduce pollution caused by plastic. According to me, this method can be very useful. Secondly, the higher authorities should implement new rules on the people who damage the environment by spreading pollution. For instance, In New Delhi the ruling party introduced the odd-even day to use a vehicle. In this scheme public only use odd-numbered vehicles on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday whereas, even-numbered vehicles on other days. On the other hand, the polution can reduced by usage of the transportation system by individuals and it also save fossil fuels. Due to the high usage of fossil fuels ozone layer is damaging. For example, a group of people attend their collage from one place by the same mode of transportation that is of a bus or a car, then usage of fossil fuels can be reduced. In conclusion, saving our environment is not only the government's responsibility, It is everyone's responsibility to save the environment. In my opinion, the methods used by the government helps to reduce pollution in a effective way.