ratio of poverty is increasing worldwide. what are the reasons for world poverty? what can be done to help the poor?

In the last few decades, there is an exponential rise in the gap between the rich and the poor. Rapid urbanisation, illiteracy and overpopulation are to be blamed for this trending phenomenon. Unprecedented laws should be implemented by the government to reduce this gap and raise the standard of living of the unprivileged section of society. In a subsequent, paragraph I intend to shed light on the given topic with proper illustrations and appropriate solutions. The First and foremost reason behind this is that people are migrating from rural to urban areas in search of better opportunities. However, due to a lack of proper knowledge and skills they are not able to earn income as they desired. Secondly, the growth rate of employment has not increased in comparison to the increase in population, which further leads to an increase in poverty. For instance, in many developing countries urban populations are forced to work at undervalued jobs profile as compared to their knowledge. Besides, other factors such as inflation, crime,exploitation by the rich class are to be blamed for this problem. Nevertheless, to solve this problem, policies by the higher authorities should be made to increased the level of education such as mandatory and compulsory education for each child. Moreover, incentive schemes or interest-free loans should be provided to start a business as it not only helps in reducing it but also increases the growth rate of a country. To summarize, the ratio of poverty has increased worldwide and it has become one of the most challenging obstacles in the path of the development of an economy. Therefore, measures, as mentioned above, is the need of an hour to help the poor. This will surely help in breaking the chain of poverty.