Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued by some people that the academy should reward juveniles those who are performing best in the academic result. While some individuals believe that students who are improving themself should get rewards from the institution. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in the conclusion. On the one hand, many individuals believe that students who are securing first place in their school or college should get rewards. In other words, those who are securing first in the class should get a special award, so that their confidence will be maintained to secure first place in every exam as compared to other students. In addition, receiving awards for being the best academic performer can boost students ' interpersonal skills and self-esteem. For example, when a student receives a prize for being the first in the class in front of every people, it helps him to boost his confidence more. Therefore, we should reward the students who perform best in their academic stage. On the other hand, some people think that juveniles who are improving in their academics should get a reward and it is more important. To elaborate it, we should also give attention and reward to those children who are improving continuously in their respective fields, so that they won't get a negative feeling for being ignored and will keep on improving themselves in future. For instance, my brother was not a topper, he was an average student but he kept on improving himself and my parents always used to reward him for his performance and that helps him to secure a first in high school. Hence, it is also important to reward students who are showing improvements. In conclusion, I would like to say that we should reward both students who are best in the academic session and who show improvements that will help them to boost their confidence and self-esteem.