In some countries, children are often told that can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays, In some states, many pupils have been told that the most effective approach to persuade them to achieve the aim is to try hard as much as possible while some claim that trying hard on their duties can provide several disadvantages to them. personally, there are both pros and cons. On the one hand, there are various benefits behind this phenomenon in the developed world. Firstly, Trying hard on their duties and studies allows them to complete their goal easily and also provides a large number of opportunities to their life in terms of schooling and outstanding professions, which lead to an effective lifestyle and a better quality of life. For example, Some students who work hard on either homework or studies had the opportunity to acquire the university's scholarships, leading to feeling a sense of proudly. Consequently, Working hard on those built up strong positive characters like high self-esteem. On the other hand, Putting a large quantity of pressure on children provides various disadvantages to those individuals, particularly mental health, leading to horrible mental illness and terrible behaviours. For instance, Form some reports says that children in Thailand who was always told to study hard due to the Asian culture tended to suffer from depression and stress, which lead to suicide, more than pupils whose parents give priority to freedom. Additionally, Parents should concern more about that behaviour. In conclusion, Although heavy studying leads learners to complete their goals easily, It came with negative outcomes such as stress and depression. Thus. I personally believe that parents should not put much pressure on their life in order to prevent those outcomes.