What distinguishes young people from their parents' or grandparents' generation is a lack of physical exercise. Today's generation are spending far too long playing computer games, chatting aimlessly on social networking sites or simply watching TV, and too little time being active. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present, young generations are experiencing life substantially different from what their parents and grandparents used to do. Computer games, social networking, modern TVs are turning out to be the best way of entertainment among the youngest ones, thus setting aside other types of activities that involve more activity. Therefore, it is undeniable that the interaction towards the world and the others has changed. Firstly, it is true to say that social networking has played a big role in society's transformation. As a result, plenty of new identity and security issues have appeared, so that, the whole perception of it is now distorted directly affecting the youngest ones. For example, I believe that providing tools such as Instagram or TikTok to teenagers may, at some point, create a bad impact on them as they are in the middle of their personality development process. Consequently, is more likely for them to become addicted hence investing less time in other types of activities. Moreover, I think that nowadays when teenagers are gathering, they use their time completely differently. As I have recently noticed, normally they just record videos to upload them online or maybe take some photos. The purpose of all this material might be simply posting it on social networks craving for a bunch of “likes”. On the other hand, not so long ago, youths were meeting to go around with their bicycle, drinking juice, playing football etc. whose impact on wellbeing is definitely better. To conclude, there is no doubt that the internet revolution has influenced everyone’s habits enormously. Even though, adolescents are in the spotlight as they are more likely to feel its effects. For this reason, not only it is important to prevent adolescents from becoming extremely attached to technology, but also encourage them to lead a more active and healthier life.